Coconut-Free Paleo Cookies

Lucky for me my boyfriend is totally on board with adopting a healthier lifestyle. One of the hardest parts for me nutrition wise is cutting out sweets. I have the absolute worst sweet tooth. I typically snack on fruit to satisfy it but sometime’s a lady needs a cookie which is why I got excited when I found an abundance of paleo dessert recipes. I ran into a problem though- my boyfriend is HIGHLY allergic to coconut. Rather than torture him or possibly set off his allergy with a kiss I decided to make cookies he could enjoy as well. To sum this blog up in a single sentence and to use for future reference in desserts calling for coconut ingredients

Substitute almond ingredients for all coconut ingredients. Example, coconut oil changes to almond oil and coconut flour changes to almond flour.

Now for my Recipe

This recipe was created for those with coconut allergies or a distaste for the tropical fruit.

This recipe was created for those with coconut allergies or a distaste for the tropical fruit.

TIP: Measure the almond oil before measuring the honey and don’t rinse the spoon in-between because the oil will keep the honey from sticking to the measuring spoon. The honey will simply glide out.

I hope you enjoy your cookies! Stay tuned for more healthy(ish) desserts 🙂

Leave a Reply

