Laurel Falls

laurelforkfalls

I wonder where the trail is?

IMG_2227

How to get there: follow this link because if I try to describe it you’ll get lost, super mad and never read my blog again! 

Now, For my adventure narrative

This was first hiking adventure of the Summer of 2014. I had just gone through a break up with a mega douche bag and after a string of unsuccessful relationships I decided I was done and over dating. I’m kind of getting old anyway (I’m 25 but in East Tenn most people are married and have their first kid by 23 so I’m technically an old spinster) I was a nerd and read online about break ups and ways to be positive and I ready one that truly stuck with me. It said something to the effect that you should be happy and take time to yourself to do all the things you want to do because your next relationship maybe your last. Of course, when you’re in a relationship you have to share your time and compromise but being single gives me the ability to do what I want when I want. I’m virtually a Cartman now and it’s fantastic!

Cartman Whatever

While we were at the waterfall I did knock out my good deed of the day by helping a little girl navigate over the rocks. She was there with her mom who also had a baby with her so she was unable to get in the water

helping a little girl

So anyway, this was my first time in nature in a very long time. I mean probably the last time was my freshman year of high school when I did a trail clean up. It felt good to be back and I had a great time hamming it up with my bestie.

IMG_2233 IMG_2238 hidingbehindrock

jesspushup  shecliff1adventurerjess

And an Encore of Laurel Falls!

jess waterfall

sheiladeep

jessfall2

Leave a Reply

