2014 Fall Foliage Map and Links

So I was driving around yesterday when I realized the leaves here in East Tenn are starting to change (barely). I decided this month will probably be the best time to view the fall foliage so I researched peak viewing times. To make it easier on my fellow friends and fall enthusiasts, I compiled a list of links and a couple of sample maps detailing when you can expect the best autumn views.

Below is the map from stormax.com. Besides this awesome map they have a list of fail foliage hotlines here where you can call with inquiries. Who knew such a thing existed!

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 3.40.20 PM

For my readers who aren’t local to me follow this link to weather.com. By clicking on this link you’ll see the map below which allows you to browse foliage reports and user submitted pictures of the leaves changing based on state and region.

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 3.38.10 PM

If you are local to me learn about Asheville foliage here 

and the Smoky Mountain Foilage here

For an idea on what’s happening on the Blue Ridge Parkway you can view a live update here

Any other suggestions of fall foliage and best viewing or views are highly recommended in the comments! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

